Cofinanced by:
Compete Logo Portugal 2020 Logo União Europeia Logo
To view more routes from your previous selection
Icon Share Icon Print Icon Download GPX Icon Multimedia Page

The Eurovelo 1 - Atlantic Coast Route has three sections (8, 9 and 10) in the Lisbon Region in which follow along the coastline and cross a great diversity of landscapes between the Arrábida and Sintra mountains, also passing through cities such as Lisbon and Setúbal.
Section 8 begins in Setúbal, between the Sado River and the Arrábida Natural Park, in a region with a valuable natural and cultural heritage that is worth discovering and where Sesimbra, a fishing village, known for its beaches, is still well-known.

To start Section 9, it is necessary to cross the Tagus River, a connection ensured by boat between Cacilhas and Lisbon. Besides the capital, on this route it is mandatory to visit the Sintra-Cascais Natural Park where the Cultural Landscape of Sintra is a world heritage site.

In an area punctuated by several beaches, Section 10 departs slightly from the coast to pass by Mafra, famous for the majestic Palace/Convent complex and the Tapada Nacional de Mafra (National Hunting Grounds). The fishing village of Ericeira is another point not to be missed in this section which ends in Santa Cruz, always with the sea on the horizon.

Browse Programmes offered by Companies or simply follow whichever route you like and enjoy the support Services that you’ll find along the way.

View More > View Less
Close Tipologies Map
Zoom Plus Map
Zoom Minus Map
Icon Print
Icon FullScreen
Icon Current Geolocation


View More
Portuguese Trails
Thank you!